CofC Logo



Our faculty and staff have a wide range of backgrounds, interests, and areas of expertise. 

Look at our Organizational Chart.

Name Phone Email
Roster Faculty
Carson, Joe
Associate Professor
843.953.3643 carsonjc@cofc.edu
Chartas, George
Associate Professor
843.953.3609 chartasg@cofc.edu
Drozdov, Dina
Visiting Assistant Professor
843.953.8072 drozdovd@cofc.edu
Fragile, P. Chris
Professor
843.953.3181 fragilep@cofc.edu
Hakkila, Jon
Professor, Associate Dean of Graduate School
843.953.6387 hakkilaj@cofc.edu
Jones, Linda
Professor
843.953.0779 jonesl@cofc.edu
Kuthirummal, Narayanan "NK"
Professor and Chair
843.953.7457 kuthirummaln@cofc.edu
Larsen, Michael
Associate Professor
843.953.2128 larsenml@cofc.edu
Lindner, B. Lee
Associate Professor
843.953.8288 lindnerb@cofc.edu
Marshall, Gardner
Instructor
843.953.1015 marshallgr@cofc.edu
Oprisan, Ana
Associate Professor
843.953.7582 oprisana@cofc.edu
Oprisan, Sorinel Adrian
Professor
843.953.0780 oprisans@cofc.edu
Pagnotta, Ashley
Assistant Professor
843.953.0731 pagnottaas@cofc.edu
Penny, Laura
Professor
843.953.8290 pennyl@cofc.edu
Richardson, Terry
Senior Instructor
843.953.8071 richardsonr@cofc.edu
Smith, Greg
Visiting Assistant Professor
843.953.8072 gmsmith@cofc.edu
Teklu, Alem
Associate Professor
843.953.7187 teklua@cofc.edu
Williams, Gabriel
Assistant Professor
843.953.0278 williamsgj@cofc.edu
Wragg, Jeff
Senior Instructor
843.953.5781 wraggj@cofc.edu
Staff
Meredith, Alfair
Office Manager
843.953.5593 mereditha@cofc.edu
Ladd, Philip
Physics Lab Manager
843.953.7644 laddpa@cofc.edu
True, Chris
Astronomy Lab Manager
843.953.2031 truec@cofc.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Basar, Ashton   basara@g.cofc.edu
Davis, Kwayera   daviska@cofc.edu
Faith, Katie   faithkm@cofc.edu
Mantini, Jenny   jennylmantini@gmail.com
Niehaus, Joseph   leodioxide@gmail.com
Wood, Shaun   woodsp@cofc.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Dukes, Bob
Professor Emeritus
  dukesr@cofc.edu
Mills, Laney
Professor Emeritus
  millsl@cofc.edu
Preyer, Norris
Professor Emeritus
  preyern@cofc.edu