Our faculty and staff have a wide range of backgrounds, interests, and areas of expertise. 

Look at our Organizational Chart.

Name Phone Email Office
Roster Faculty
Carson, Joe
Professor
843.953.3643 carsonjc@cofc.edu RITA 305
Chartas, George
Professor
843.953.3609 chartasg@cofc.edu RITA 307

Connor, D.J.
Instructor

843.953.2823 connordm1@cofc.edu RITA 316
Fragile, P. Chris
Professor
843.953.3181 fragilep@cofc.edu RITA 309
Gong, Yu
Assistant Professor
843.953.5781 gongy@cofc.edu RITA 335
Kuthirummal, Narayanan "NK"
Professor and Chair
843.953.7457 kuthirummaln@cofc.edu RITA 303
Larsen, Michael
Associate Professor
843.953.2128 larsenml@cofc.edu RITA 317
Lindner, B. Lee
Professor
843.953.8288 lindnerb@cofc.edu RITA 319
Oladimeji, Funke
Instructor
843.953.2824 oladimejioo@cofc.edu RITA 312
Oprisan, Ana
Professor and Mebane Chair of Physics
843.953.7582 oprisana@cofc.edu RITA 323
Oprisan, Sorinel Adrian
Professor
843.953.0780 oprisans@cofc.edu RITA 325
Pagnotta, Ashley
Assistant Professor
843.953.0731 pagnotta@cofc.edu RITA 329
Penny, Laura
Professor
843.953.8290 pennyl@cofc.edu RITA 327
Teklu, Alem
Professor
843.953.7187 teklua@cofc.edu RITA 331
Uribe, Ana
Instructor of Astronomy
843.953.8071 uribeal@cofc.edu RITA 314
Williams, Gabriel
Associate Professor
843.953.0278 williamsgj@cofc.edu RITA 333
Staff
Meredith, Alfair
Office Manager
843.953.5593 mereditha@cofc.edu RITA 306
Ladd, Philip
Physics Lab Manager
843.953.7644 laddpa@cofc.edu RITA 342
True, Chris
Astronomy Lab Manager
843.953.2031 truec@cofc.edu RITA 374
Visiting Assistant Professors
Teaching Postdoc
Nolting, Chris noltingcr@cofc.edu  RITA 361
Affiliate Faculty
Dross, Michael
Sonnett, Sarah
Adjunct Faculty
Coker, Robin cokerr@g.cofc.edu 
RITA 361
Davis, Kwayera   daviska@cofc.edu RITA 361
Mantini, Jenny jennylmantini@gmail.com RITA 361
Wood, Shaun woodsp@cofc.edu RITA 361
Zollinger, Max zollingermc@g.cofc.edu  RITA 361
Emeritus Faculty
Dukes, Bob
Professor Emeritus
  dukesr@cofc.edu
Jones, Linda
Professor Emeritus
jonesl@cofc.edu
Mills, Laney
Professor Emeritus
  millsl@cofc.edu
Preyer, Norris
Associate Professor Emeritus
  preyern@cofc.edu
Richardson, Terry
Senior Instructor Emeritus
richardsonr@cofc.edu
Wragg, Jeff
Senior instructor Emeritus
wraggj@cofc.edu